Reviews written by xMan

8 results - showing 1 - 8
 
Sports & Recreation
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
10.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    November 07, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

Fun for the hardcore snowboarder

This game is probably best for the snowboarders that prefer a simulation rather than an arcade experience. If you think you are just going to be able to fly full-speed down the hill, you are mistaken.

If you take a jump and on the way down you think to yourself, "oh no, this is not going to be good", you are probably going to die. LOL I recommend you take it easy and don't do anything you would not do in real life. I find it very useful to scrub off speed by taking an "S" shaped path down the hill. If you just go straight down, you are going to fail!

One gratifying thing about failing is that your avatar goes flying, doing flips, and makes funny sounds all in ragdoll mode. Sometimes I find it very satisfying to try aiming for a tree just so my guy will get owned. :D

As far as what it is lacking, there are a couple of things that I hear the developer is working on. Those include adding music, different game modes (including arcade style), unique abilities and handling characteristics for the various snowboards, and some other things. I think that will make this a game for all audiences.

Was this review helpful to you? 
11
Report this review
Other
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
7.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    July 17, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

This is a pretty cool thing to have around! If only I had all of the ingredients. XD

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Racing & Flying
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
2.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    July 17, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

This could've been soooooo much better if some more work was put into it...

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Other
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
7.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    July 17, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Other
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
9.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    July 17, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Other
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
7.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    March 18, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

Beautiful!

At first I was like, "oh, boy a fish tank", but then I tried it. The graphics are pretty amazing, but the fish sometimes look a little robotic.

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Platformer
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
8.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    March 18, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

Cool game!

This seems like one of the better XNA games to me. Interesting game idea. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Sports & Recreation
 
Overall Fun Level 
 
10.0
xMan Reviewed by xMan    March 18, 2009
Top 500 Reviewer  -  

Yay

Not bad for 200 points :) I'll give it a 10.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
8 results - showing 1 - 8

Top Arcade Games

Phantom Breaker:Battle Grounds
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Dungeons & Dragons: Chronicles of Mystara
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Retro City Rampage
User rating
 
9.5 (2)
Sanctum 2
User rating
 
9.5 (2)
Dungeon Defenders
User rating
 
9.4 (10)
Trials Evolution
User rating
 
9.4 (11)
Geometry Wars: Retro Evolved 2
User rating
 
9.3 (93)
Shadow Complex
User rating
 
9.3 (44)
The Secret of Monkey Island: Special Edition
User rating
 
9.3 (24)

Top Indie Games

Soulcaster II
User rating
 
10.0 (4)
Dirchie Kart 2
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Beat Hazard Ultra
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Infinite Doodle
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
ezmuze+ 2
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Compromised
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
We Are Cubes
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
Astralia
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
The Great Paper Adventure
User rating
 
10.0 (1)
radiangames Crossfire 2
User rating
 
10.0 (1)

RSS FeedRSS Feed

RSS FeedRSS Feed

rightbanner
RocketTheme Joomla Templates